16 Favorite Outfits of 2016- Revelation 21:5

cover-photo

Happy New Year! 2017 is off to a glorious start as I spent New Year’s Eve in Tel Aviv, Israel and I am currently still abroad! This past year was full of incredible blessings and opportunities for my relationships, blog, job, and travel! I was able to check off almost every New Year’s goal I set for 2016 (see last year’s New Year Resolutions Post Here) including visiting Seattle, floating in a donut inflatable inner tube in Palm Springs, and drinking champagne on an airplane. Take a look back at some of my favorite outfits from 2016 and a look forward at my 2017 goals, dreams, and resolutions!

img_4757

Drop everything to follow HIM.

img_2672

Read ONE new book per month.

img_4711

Bake more of my own donuts.

img_5169

Craft with confetti.

img_6175

Go on my first mission’s trip to UGANDA.

img_6197

Practice my french in Montreal.

img_9237

Clean my closet… AGAIN.

dsc_0922

Wear sunscreen everyday.

img_7899

Play in the waves, and ENJOY it.

img_8435

Cook one new recipe a week for my boyfriend.

img_9003

Enter something in the Orange County Fair.

img_0439

Try a new yoga class.

img_2261

Adopt a puppy!

dsc_0105

Travel to the Windy City.

dsc_55391

Regularly eat dinner on our patio by the fire pit under our twinkly lights.

img_3200

He who was seated on the throne said, “I am making everything new!” Then he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.”

Revelation 21:5

My parents always told me to write down my goals because they are more likely to become reality and BOY were they right. Even Jesus tells us to write things down, especially His words which are trust worthy and true. My favorite Bible verse is on a post-it note on my dashboard in my car so I read it daily and be encouraged. I know that 2017 has a lot in store, and I am ready to take each day as it comes!

Have a blessed week!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

